Everyday I am sourcing the Internet for fun, quirky and unique items for the home… My friends think I am crazy, but I get so much enjoyment out of finding something new.. something special that will look fantastic in my home – on occasions I have purchased for friends and family just because I think the new find suits their home perfectly.. OK, maybe a little crazy.

This week – I have found some beauties! They aren’t always the newest and greatest product, sometimes they are old, or on occasion from a home in southern america (Yes, Etsy is addictive!).

harry b

First up is the glorious statement ‘Diamond Chair’ by Harry Bertoia – I love the industrial feel of this chair, yet add a few cushions, wool, throw and it is a cosy nest to relax.

shelf

Don’t you just looovveeee this bookshelf! How amazing would it look against a white or concrete wall in the home. Stunning, and a few hyper coloured books thrown in there to create some colour contrast. Yes please! Movisi Modular Bookcase By BUILD.

tongue

An absolute favourite of mine, the Arne Jacobsen TONGUE chair. So cute, so quirky and so timeless!

woodcement

Lastly, this lamp is a few years old but I have just rekindled my love for it – using cement and wood together is genius, and to be honest I can’t go past this one. I think I will have to invest! CementWood Light by Thinkk Studio.

