It’s been a long, busy, hectic week for me – but I still always manage to find time to trawl the internet searching for quirky, fun and creative items for the home. This week I am showing you the top 5 finds I discovered, and to be honest I think they are all pretty damn cool!

First up is this sexy black aliminium chair from German Designer Peter Scherer. Add an aztec or polka dot linen cushion on here and you have the perfect desk chair!
Alimunium Chair
aluminium-chair-peter-scherer-1

I always look for cool shelving ideas for the home – I never know where to store all my books and magazines, I hate the idea of chucking them on the floor or letting them look messy on a table. I stumbled across this Antologia Shelving system from studio14 and I think it’s unreal! Very sleek, modern and stylish.
Anthology Bookcase
shelving 2

I found this chair on pinterest, a creative rattan rocker by Micomoler Design. I am currently helping my sister decorate a nursery and I think this chair would be a gorgeous feature, both stylish and practical, for the room!
Micomoler Rocker Chair

I posted on our instagram about these incredible Nonla Pendant Lights by Paul Crofts. He designed these lights as a one off for west London cafe, La Petite Bretagne, but after comments expressing interest, Paul started producing them for sale. They are a creative powder coated aliminium light, with wood hooks. The name Nonla comes from the traditional Viatnamese hats – obviously similar shape to Pauls design. Pendant lights are statement, however I love how these are subtle and smooth. Just gorgeous!

dezeen_Nonla-Lighting-by-Paul-Crofts_7a

Nonla Lighting

Finally, something that I totally need around me when work get’s too stressful, or there’s too much going on in my life! A good vibes spray! So cool! It’s a cooling, calming, rose mistifying spray. Need. Asap!
Good Vibes Mist

Happy Weekend to you all!Images courtesy of Studio14, Dezeen, Design Milk

