Seriously, I think I am living in the wrong country! I don’t know where the obsession started, but I cannot get enough of Nordic Design. It’s a problem!!

The style in Nordic Countries really excites me, some of the pictures that come out of Finland, Sweden, Norway and Denmark are so beautiful, almost perfect, that it makes me want to jump on a plane and go exploring! I love the simplicity of the homes, and I also love the concept of apartment living. I mean really, who wants a garden?!

Not only is it the images of homes, but the places seem quite magical. Time to start planning a holiday I think.

Today I am sharing with you some photos from this superb apartment in Gothenburg, Sweden. This home is the perfect nordic vision of all white softened by the amazing exposed brick wall. I love the black furnishings throughout and also the use of greenery – it makes the features of the home, and the graphics used in the furnishings stand out.

I also love the use of the industrial lightbulbs in the kitchen, and of course the very cool thoney chairs! Really, this place is just perfect!

Happy Weekend to you all!

white3

white4

white9

white5

white6

white7

white8

images courtesy of Stadshem & My Scandinavian Home

