This apartment excites me… to the eye it looks seriously simple, minimalistic and structured.. yet to find out that this building is actually a former piano factory, built in 1917 is a shock! The first thing I think is surely they could have incorporated and kept some of the existing structures?! But none the less, it’s a creative, simple and well thought-out home design.

I love the open living, it creates such a feel of space! And the feeling of depth is magnified with the high ceiling and light open windows. Plus, having the loft living structure creates such a lovely, fresh, open feel to the home… although you have to wonder how practical it really is!

My favourite feature in the house would have to be the matte black dining table, it’s such a statement piece yet doesn’t look too bold or overpowering in this room. I also love the choice of chair, they are the Magis Chair One by Konstantin Grcic .. perfection!

A3

A4

A5

A6

A7A10

