If you read my blog, then you will probably realise I am into simple, minimalistic, no fuss Nordic interiors… so, this post might come as a surprise to you! Let’s just say today I am feeling excited about the warm weather, and when I think about an Australian Summer, the essentials come into mind… cool clothes, a cold glass of rosé and outdoor entertainment!

Today I have taken my inspiration from one of Australia’s’ biggest WAGs, Rebecca Judd (nee Twigley). In all honesty though, the WAG status hasn’t really stuck as she is now one seriously respected style icon, not to mention successful weather reporter. She has it all, great figure, perfect skin, sexy hubby and the cutest 2 year old baby boy. and the best part, she shares all about it on her blog rebeccajuddloves.com.au – what a legend!

I live along the coast, and have decided that I don’t spend anywhere near enough time outside playing in the Sun in Summer. So this year, I am going to purchase some fun and bright outdoor furniture pieces to liven up the space and create more of an entertaining area, rather than a grass patch! I have one problem though, everything I buy needs to be one of two options:
1. Sturdy, heavy and strong enough to stay put outside when the lovely Sea Breeze comes in (for those not in Australia, it’s a seriously strong afternoon wind!)
2. Light and compatible so that I can move the items inside, and it doesn’t look like I have outdoor furniture in my living area!!!!

I came to the conclusion that I will have to start with point 2, light pieces of furniture that can easily move from outside to inside without looking out of place.

What do you think of these stunning chairs and stools – I found them on the Dann Event Hire website, however you will soon be able to purchase these through sister company Space to Create (hurry up website, I want to buy!). I am also crushing on the coffee table, possibly the cutest outdoor design ever! And, imagine throwing a big Christian Rathbone Kilim Cushion on top and making it a comfy little flat stool. Perfection…

whitestool

arrow armchair red

duckegg
I love the simplicity of the stools and chairs, and the ranges in colour. I think they will work perfectly outside in the Summer Sun ☀☀

More images below courtesy of Dann Event Hire, The Style Co & Rebecca Judd Loves
CJ30-The-Style-Co-Dann-Event-Hire-2

CJ30-The-Style-Co-Dann-Event-Hire-131

CJ30-The-Style-Co-Dann-Event-Hire-9

CJ30-The-Style-Co-Dann-Event-Hire-4

