San Fran Location MAP

San Francisco, what can I say except that it was such a stunning, vibrant, eclectic, organic, individual and buzzing city. As with all tourish hot stops, there are the icons, the attractions that people come to see, but San Fran also has the quirky, arty and creative personality that is visible no matter what street you find yourself walking down (and if you’re anything like me, I spent my days walking the street admiring the classic Victorian Style homes… simply gorgeous)!!
image 3

Everyone who comes to San Fran thinks of the Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz and Fisherman’s Wharf. These are worth your time but there are many more places to explore depending on the type of holiday you are seeking. A good tip, each suburb is unique and has it’s own ‘theme’… whether it’s Fresh & Organic, Arty or Hipster.. San Fran really does seem to have it all!

From being there and exploring for 6 days, I soon learnt that Haight-Ashbury was cool. It has this hippy, tie-die ‘effortless’ chic feel about it.. and the locals seem to spend their days under the same motto. This is quite possibly one of the best suburbs in the World (I know, big call!) to people watch.. there’s so much going on! Another area that we were naturally drawn too was the Mission District – here, everyone seen to embrace the Hipster scene.. riding their bikes, vintage clothes stores, and of course, drinking their oh so fresh, just made for you, drip coffee! Honestly, I hadn’t ever tried drip coffee before – and I can totally see what the fuss is about.
image 2 sf

Whilst strolling through the streets, I came across a gorgeous little boutique called Eden & Eden. I was instantly drawn to the Kilim Print Cushions and Wool Throws and when I stepped inside it was this gorgeous little concept store selling furniture, homewares, gifts and jewellery. After spending 6 weeks in America, it was the best find I came across. Check out their easy to use online store

So, safe to say San Fran is beautiful. If I could, I would live there. It has this cool, city chic, yet coastal relaxed lifestyle about it – and is somewhere I could feel right at home.

I have left you with a few images that really capture what San Francisco is about. If you haven’t been, make a point of it!
0_5760_0_3840_one_marcolivierleblanc_6512

0_4200_0_2800_one_marcolivierleblanc_5205

0_4200_0_2800_one_marcolivierleblanc_5137

0_4200_0_2800_one_marcolivierleblanc_7648

0_4200_0_2723_one_USA_SF_Mission_Bay_11_mb

