I don’t quite know where the love and infatuation with Nordic design stemmed from, but I would give up an Australian Summer any day to go and spend a winter sitting in a gorgeous White Scandinavian Apartment drinking tea.. actually, who am I kidding, it will be mulled wine for sure!

There’s something about these homes that I love. I think it’s the warmth they create.. which is quite ironic because generally they are white, bare, simple and completely understated. I also love how different textures are used throughout – Steel, Copper, Fur, Wool and of course the use of Wood!!

This home, is perfect. It’s the home of popular Norwegian Blogger Elisabeth Heier.

I have taken so much inspiration from Elisabeth’s blog she just has this sense of understated, classic, clean and sophisticated style about her.

Take a look at these photos – isn’t her home just beautiful.
photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

photo 4

photo 5images thanks to elisabeth heier & my scandinavian home x

