I spend my days between the iPhone, iPad and computer looking at image after image of beautiful homes, and yes, in one way or another they all make me oooh and ahhh and wish I could live in something so spectacular, but this home is different. Today, after seeing this incredible Melbourne CBD Apartment it was more of an “Ok this home IS exceptional”!!

Located in the Heritage Listed Bible House Building on Flinders Lane in Melbourne CBD, this apartment absolutely nails the brief of effortlessly cool. I am currently obsessed with the use of plywood inside a home, I love that it’s simple, cool and also cost effective when completing a renovation. The Interior of this cool apartment was left to the always talented Clare Cousins from Clare Cousins Architects Melbourne. Just quietly, she has nailed it.

Favourites for me in this glorious home would have to be the NOW IS NEW print in the kitchen, and also the Dining Table chairs which the owners picked up at Camberwell Markets (lucky for some!). And finally, something I need to purchase for myself is the Muuto Pendant “Form us with love”, this pendant is such a gem.

A picture tells a thousand words, scroll down to see these beauties.

HoneyHome-diningthroughbike

HoneyHome-diningthroughliving

HoneyHome-hero

HoneyHome-kitchen

HoneyHome-kitchendetail

HoneyHome-diningdetail

HoneyHome-living

HoneyHome-mezz

HoneyHome-throughladder

HoneyHome-bath

HoneyHome-bedroom

(this home belongs to Paul Marcus & Dan Honey. Credits thanks to Lucy @ The Design Files)

